top of page

Maximising on our internal energy system

What is a chakra? Chakras are our internal, invisible energy system and have been recognised as key elements in maintaining our overall wellbeing. They have been in records for thousands of years as playing a major role, for your spiritual, emotional and physical health.  The Sanskrit word Chakra literally translates to wheel or disk.  In yoga, meditation, and Ayurveda, this term refers to wheels of energy throughout the body.  There are seven main chakras, which align the spine, starting from the base of the spine through to the crown of the head.  To help clear blockages and maximise your wellbeing, visualize each chakra in your body, imagine a swirling wheel of energy in the particular chakra area. This invisible energy, called Prana, is vital life force, which keeps us vibrant and attuned to both ourselves and the world around us.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page